Life anew.

1 year ago, I was a broken mess, searching for God’s hand in the midst of my darkness. I found myself going through a divorce for the 2nd time at age 31, I didn’t understand it; I was confused. I began to feel unworthy and unwanted. I remember thinking, “for real God?!” Especially when the people I thought were my friends chose to speak negatively of me without knowing the entire truth. That really… hurt. My trust had been tainted by my experiences and I chose to hide it from the world. I attempted to show people that I was fine, but I wasn’t.. And no one knew. Depression tried to get the best of me and I was hurt to my core. But GOD…He took the broken fragments of my heart and mended them back together piece by piece. (And he still is ) He filled the empty spaces and reminded me that I was still covered by his love. He showed me that my worth was to be found in him, not my relationship status. Now, I am not where I want to be necessarily, but everyday I gain a little more strength to keep going. I’m smiling again; I’m loving on me again.

It’s hard being transparent sometimes, because you feel naked and vulnerable to people’s opinions of you. But God told me to speak on this, and he told me a long time ago. I’m just being obedient. So this is for anyone that may be experiencing something similar, know that you are not alone. Be encouraged. God sees your tears and he loves you; he WILL take care of you… Just trust the process and endure. The silence will be loud, but listen for his still small voice. It’s there. I believe that we receive healing through the sharing of our testimony. People appreciate your truth more than your attempt to prove that you have it all together.. Here’s mine. Everyone goes through “something”; and I was not exempt. If this reaches just one person, my experience was not in vain.

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. (2 Corinthians 12:9 NLT)

God bless. See More

