Beautifully disguised insecurities… 

#TestimonyTuesday
I used to club, I used to dress sexy… I used to crave attention from a man. I thought that was my confidence, but really it was my insecurity. If someone didn’t tell me I was gorgeous, stunning, pretty or whatever each time I stepped out, I believed that I wasn’t. I changed my attitude, my hair, the way I dressed, spoke and acted… All to get the attention of someone that could care less about where my soul went after I left this earth. I later realized that I attracted people that were exactly where I was in life, LOST. But when I asked God to show me who I was in him, he revealed who HE especially created just for me. #TheOneAndOnly
“Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the LORD will be greatly praised.”Proverbs 31:30 NLT
Thank God I understand this now. ❤️

