Learn how to accept the compliments; stop giving a rebuttal. 

Here I was in Target scurrying around, I passed a mirror and thought, “Man I don’t have any make-up on, my eyebrows are shaggy.. I need to do my hair, I have on leggings, tennis shoes and a hat… I look a mess!” When I got to the checkout line, there were a set of twins who rang me up. 
Twin 1: “How are you today?” 
Me: “Tired, but I’m ok.”
Twin 2: “I love your hair!”
Me: “Ummm thanks? It’s a hot mess and I need to do it!” 
Twin 1: Well it’s pretty and so are your eyes.”
Me: “Thanks, but I don’t have on any makeup, but I need it.”
Twin 2: “You know, you kinda look like Tyra Banks”
Me: “Girl, I’m.. You know, thank you so much for the compliments!” 
Sometimes we get so used to self-negative talk (yes, even in our minds) about how we look or feel.. That we forget that the things that we’re used to normally seeing everyday, are still beautiful to a stranger.
Love yourself enough to stop not-picking your appearance and just let it be. ❤️

