21 days of affirmation-Day 2: Accept

As women, sometimes we have a hard time coming to grips of what has happened in the past. Things may not have worked out as we thought that they would and that may cause a bad outlook on the future. We must learn to accept what was, what is now, and what is to come!

In the mean time of reaching this point, we have to be kind to our selves. We can not continue to talk down to ourselves, “I was so stupid for that!”, “how did I get there?”, “Ugh! Why did I do that?” Those phrases must die.

We must give ourselves the necessary time to process, all the while continuing to be our brightest positive force of light and love. 



Tip of the day: Instead of pointing out all of the negative things that happened in the past and over analyzing the events,  Change your self language-Look yourself in the mirror and say, “I AM strong. I AM still beautiful, despite the fact that _____ happened. God STILL loves me. I AM ok.”

Accept the past and take another step forward, In the affirmative.
Blessings and hugs,

Nikki ❤️

9 thoughts on “21 days of affirmation-Day 2: Accept

  1. In biology, scientists call this the negativity bias, which is the principle that bad is stronger than good. And this is the reason people see too much stuff as bad and not enough as good. It’s not impossible to overcome this bias, but we do all have a natural propensity to lean a certain way. The reason it’s hard to be optimistic, to be more positive, and self confident is because it takes effort, and a lot of us just don’t want to put in the work to be mentally strong. you started it out with “as women,” but guys can benefit from this too, good post:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you your insight! I have witnessed this happen in men as well, unfortunately they are less likely to admit the root cause. And yes, we all have put in the work to be positive. Mindfulness is the approach that I have recently started, it helps! Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amen! Sometimes when life doesn’t go exactly as planned, we as Christians, need to seek God’s word. It is so difficult to allow ourselves to trust God. His word tells us that he never leaves us, nor for sake’s us. I recently closed my business of 20 yrs due to neck and back issues and found myself questioning why? But I soon realized I was resting in my own independence and not God’s. He Will allow us to go through trials and grow us closer to Him if we will adjust our attitude and find Him in it. I started blogging a couple of weeks ago in hopes to be able to encourage others. I want to invite you to check out my blogs and if interested, follow me back. I believe that it is important to support others on this site because we all are trying to help build up God’s kingdom. Have a blessed day and keep up the great work for Him😊🎈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you SO much for this! Starting my blog has been very therapeutic and hopefully it will be for you as well. I am always amazed at how blessed I am from some of the comments that come through here! We are on this earth to encourage, fellowship and be a blessing to others, this is just another way to do so. So thank you again for interacting! As for you comment, I believe that we as people can not truly understand the mind of God, yet we try. “He Will allow us to go through trials and grow us closer to Him if we will adjust our attitude and find Him in it. ” -I love this, your are so very right. One of the hardest things that I had to learn is to accept the things that were most uncomfortable and not what I may have wanted to happen. But even in that I have learned my most valuable lessons. Radical acceptance and affirmative prayer have helped me the most. And yes, I will follow your blog as well. Bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.