21 days of affirmation-Day 9: Got GODfidence?

This morning I had a “Mommy moment” as I like to call them. You know, that moment when everything stops and you focus on how your children are growing up quickly and you feel less than a stellar Mom? Yeah, that one. I was lacking confidence in myself. Now I’m sure every Mom has this feeling at one point or another, right? Hmmm.

Webster’s dictionary defines confidence as:

  • a feeling or belief that you can do something well or succeed at something

  • : a feeling or belief that someone or something is good or has the ability to succeed at something

  • : the feeling of being certain that something will happen or that something is true

 

There are SO many books on parenting out there, it’s ridiculous. Do this, don’t do that, do this more, do less of this.. blah, blah, blah. I’m sure a lot of it is good, but honestly it seems like although I may be very intentional about implementing those things, sometimes failures happen. Luckily for me, I know my learning style is try and do, and then learn what not to do, ha! When I became a Mom at 21, I had no clue what to do other than, feed the baby, hug and kiss the baby, change the diapers and dress them up! Man, I never even thought about how I would talk to my kids about life situations or explain my own choices to them when they grew up. I’m afraid of those conversations quite honesty. Now that my oldest is 13, I’ve realized that the window of impressionability is closing, slowly, but it is. *sigh*.

Self-reflection is good, but sometimes we can become so engulfed in that, that life (and our children’s lives) are just drifting by us. 




Oh, but then I remembered I Timothy 1:7 For God has not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Thanks GOD.

Tip of the day: When you lack confidence, repeat I Timothy 1:7 over and over again, until you feel the words resonant in your spirit and have GODfidence that he will direct you and see  you through.

And be easy on yourself.

Blessings and hugs,

 

Nikki ❤️

 

One thought on “21 days of affirmation-Day 9: Got GODfidence?

Comments are closed.